European Bioplastics (EUBP), the association representing the bioplastics industry in Europe, has elected a new Board. The EUBP leadership team will be headed by its new Chairperson, Stefan Barot (BIOTEC) and supported by the new Vice Chairpersons, Lars Börger (Neste) and Mariagiovanna Vetere (NatureWorks). “Never before has our industry received that much of attention. Economically and politically, these are pivotal times, and I’m very pleased to be able to support our industry in my new role as EUBP Chair”, says Stefan Barot.



The new Board of European Bioplastics (from left to right): Erwin Lepoudre (Kaneka), Franz Kraus (Novamont), Afsaneh Nabifar (BASF SE), Lars Börger (Neste), Stefan Barot (BIOTEC), Paolo La Scola (TotalEnergies Corbion) and (sitting): Peter von den Kerkhoff (Covation Biomaterials LLC), Mariagiovanna Vetere (NatureWorks), and Patrick Zimmermann (FKuR, not on the picture) © European Bioplastics

Pin It on Pinterest